Round 2: iPhone launches in 20 countries in August

By on

After the iPhone was launched in July 11 in many countries – including New Zealand and Australia for the first time, Another 20 countries will receive the prized iPhone in 20 countries on August 22nd.

Spanish telecommunication carrier Telefonica will launch in eight countries: Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Peru and Uruguay; and Reuters is reporting that America Mobil will bring the iPhone to several South American countries – most overlapping with Telefonica’s countries and in Paraguay and Honduras.

But that’s not all, Bharti Airtel will be bringing it in India with Vodafone; O2 is bringing it to the Czech Republic, TeliaSonera’s EMT will launch the phone in Estonia, Orange and Era will bring it to Poland; and Orange will roll it in Romania as well. The Philippines will also have the iPhone thanks to Globe Telecom, and Poland with T-Mobile.

But that brings the list to 16, but four more have yet to be confirmed. This now brings the list to 45.

Thanks for coming onboard!
We're excited to have you.

This form is currently undergoing maintenance. Please try again later.